Hol

Discussion in 'RED DWARF UNIVERSE' started by DeSmegster, Dec 23, 2011.

1. DeSmegster

DeSmegster Third Technician

I am a smegging noob to forums and ill be told to leave , most probably , but i would like to ask a question

Who is playing Holly in series X?!?

2. talkie3000

talkie3000 Deck Sergeant

you wont be told to leave at all

and so far there is no news holly is even in it at all

its doubful norman lovett will return as he to bitter about not being in BTE

3. DeSmegster

DeSmegster Third Technician

Thanks , i appreciate it and nice to know . I did like both hols so i wont be too bothered but i was pondering the though :-D

4. Cruel Slayer

Cruel Slayer Console Officer

This statement has virtually zero chance of starting yet another debate about Norman Lovett's issues with GNP.;-)

5. ben996

ben996 First Technician

i think holly will be in it, because apparently the show is like season 2 and 5 which is the holly season

6. codename_47

codename_47 First Technician

Well even in series 5 she's not in it that much.

Can I just shock you: I like Holly.

Can I shock you even further: I like Hattie more than Norman.

I think its a shame she got the short end of the stick because Grant Naylor lost ideas for the character.

In the time that RD was last in continuous production there's a lot more analogies, humour and developments in the computer world for the writers to be able to use Holly to personify and I think it is a crying shame that the current attitude seems to be "Norman or Nothing"

7. Mardroid

Mardroid Console Officer

Not really a shock. I think most of us like Holly. Even those who disagree with Norman's attitude still liked him in the role.

I think Norman's version is generally liked more, but there are plenty who prefer Hattie. It's difficult to judge really as Norman had more material to work with, but I like them both. I think maybe I prefer Norman's more laconic version, but I'm all for Hattie returning.