What's a Robot? don't be funny i'm serious ...

Discussion in 'THE RECUPERATION LOUNGE' started by yoserian, May 5, 2017.

1. yoserian

yoserian First Technician

what's a robot? i'm new to all this fancy internet stuff. i understand 'members', 'guests' [not signed in] but what is Robot?

Also, is there an 'ignore everyone' or do i have to post each name explicitly. it's not my intention to ignore everyone all the time, but some days ... after some of my posts ... is there an 'ignore everyone'? i've looked around, and it appears as though, i have to list each person explicitly.

2. Shroud

Shroud Console Officer

Click on someones user name. You get a little box up with things like follow and ignore.

3. Bluey

Bluey Science Officer

I too was wondering about these mysterious robots.

4. yoserian

Oh, i see. Ok, i was hoping for an ignore everyone feature [ no seriously, some days, i don't want to see anything anyone has to say, but quickly get back to seeing them again anywhere from 5 minutes to 24 hours] OK. i have do each each individually. So, if i ignore someone, are they informed that i'm ignoring? i don't want to hurt feelings, my reasons for ignoring are nothing to do with dislike, in fact, if i dislike, probably last i'd ignore ... i'm going to ignore you Cloud for 10 minutes, can you please tell me if you are informed i'm ignoring you? i'll stop ignoring at 10:26 GMT. and i'll post again.

just probing ...................

5. yoserian

OK.... i have ignored Cloud, until 10:26 GMT. Please post Cloud, if not Cloud, i've also ignored you too Bluey, for the next 10. Please post prior to 10:26 GMT so as i can understand physics of ignore. You will be unignored at 10:26.

6. FeeBee

FeeBee Deck Sergeant

I'm assuming that the robots will be bots that post auto messages when keywords are set off like I have seen on other forums.

7. Shroud

Shroud Console Officer

Test post to see ignore

8. yoserian